En / Es

The Furniture Design Award (PREDIM), is a recognition organized by the Mexican Association of Suppliers of the Wood and Furniture Industry (AMPIMM, A.C) and the MEM Industrial Expo with the support of DI-INTEGRA, which specialists of the sector award to students of industrial design, interiors, or architecture. It seeks to promote innovation and strengthen the rapprochement between the student community and furniture manufacturing companies to contribute both to the development of the industry and the improvement of the quality of the furniture at a national level.

The award ceremony is held within the framework of the trade fair MEM Industrial, the most important business meeting in Mexico for the wood processing and furniture manufacturing industries with the direct participation of the most important companies and brands nationwide.


Aura Carpio
Mesa Tlapiani
CIDI Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
Sarahí Gutiérrez
Patricio Urbiola
María José Alanis
Universidad del Valle de México
Rául Daniel Díaz
Kevin Estrada
Universidad del Valle de México
Nallely de la Mora
ITESO Guadalajara
Paula Peralta
Mecedora PI
CIDI Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
Andrea Barrera
Universidad La Salle Bajío
Maximiliano León
El Desk
Universidad del Valle de México
Leonardo Sandoval
Jorge Ángel Paez Enriquez
CIDI Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
Andrea Alpizar
Mónica Hernández
Universidad del Valle de México
Elsie Decrescenzo
Banquito B
Instituto Tecnológico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey  
David León
Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México


Azul Ogazón
Project Director of MEM Industrial

Sergio Villalobos
President of DI-Integra

Giorge Soares
General Director of Promob México

Gerardo Farías
General Director of Unimobel Industrial

Evaluation criterio


Capacity for innovation, conceptualization and aesthetic solution


User-object relationship


Evaluation of product functionality and quality


First Place


Second Place


Third Place


Co-Organizer and Official Site

Supporting organisation